Questions and tiling advice in the The Welcome Forum - Please post an introduction message in this forum by clicking HERE. If you'd like to stay anonymous that's okay, click HERE to post a general tiling question to the forum..

Some popular forums: UK Tiling Forum | Tiling Advice - Tile Adhesives Advice | Which Tile Adhesive to use - Tiling Tools Advice | Best Tile Cutters

- Votes
Normal Threads
0 Votes
Thanks for the welcome. I have a problem with cracked grout in our en-suite shower, which is within the dormer of a chalet style bungalow, so a timber wall construction. Shower area has hardiebacker board fixed through 50mm overdrawn Celotex using turbo gold screws. 10mm porcelain tiles fixed...
Replies
Views
- Votes
Replies
Views
N/A
0 Votes
Hello all! This is my first post on this forum, and I just want to spread the good word that we have highly reviewed hands on training courses and eLearning courses available at www.thestoneandtileschool.com. I am an instructor here and we only 5 students per class. Classes are usually given...
Replies
Views
0 Votes
Hi All Used to be a forum member some years ago but took a sabbatical for health reasons. Now back doing a few jobs part time! Never been so busy 😂 Best wishes to all Pete Taylor
Replies
Views
0 Votes
Hi, have fitted bath across end of bathroom, with 270mm surface at each end, see photo’s attached. Intending to tile across full length side panel, but wanting to allow access to bath waste (central) and hot and cold water feed isolators (left). Have installed panel timbers with centres...
Replies
Views
0 Votes
Delighted to find this Tilers’ forum. Have previously used the Plumbers’ forum which has been very helpful. I took on tiling the en-suite in our extension a couple of years back. Didn’t start well: didn’t know the significance of having selected porcelain tiles until I tried to make the first...
Replies
Views
0 Votes