Discuss 1 time use tile cutter in the Tile Cutters area at TilersForums. The USA and UK Tiling Forum (Also now Aus, Canada, ROI, and more)

Reaction score
Hi guy's go easy in a newbie here 1st post I live in a council house and have decided to lay tiles 9mm ceramic in the kitchen as I will be wasting my time and money on a council property I still would like it to be tidy. This is a one time job only so I have to buy a cutter at least 600mm long I've seen a couple of cheap ones vitrex and josokit after the job is done it will be left to die in the shed so will this be OK for a one off job or is there something better for around the same money as those 2 Screenshot_20200403_173050_com.android.chrome.jpg Screenshot_20200403_173015_com.android.chrome.jpg

Reaction score
Hi guy's go easy in a newbie here 1st post I live in a council house and have decided to lay tiles 9mm ceramic in the kitchen as I will be wasting my time and money on a council property I still would like it to be tidy. This is a one time job only so I have to buy a cutter at least 600mm long I've seen a couple of cheap ones vitrex and josokit after the job is done it will be left to die in the shed so will this be OK for a one off job or is there something better for around the same money as those 2 View attachment 112375 View attachment 112376
Hi bud,
Never used those brands (and doubt anyone else on here will have). If they are ceramic tiles then they will probably be okay, but if porcelain then definitely NOT.

Alternatively, get a cheap angle grinder and a suitable disc such as these:
https://www.NoLinksToThis/p/tile-diamond-tile-blade-85-x-15mm/868gx

If you have any awkward shapes to cut then you would need a grinder (or wetsaw) anyway.

Plus, you might get some use out of it for other future (non-tiling) jobs.

If you already own a grinder then just get the disc for a fiver = money saved.