Tile Forum | America Tile Forum

Welcome to America Tile Forum, the USA Tile Industry. The Tile Association of America.

Discuss Please Help With Corner Cut Of V-shaped Tile On Steps!! in the Canada area at TilersForums. The USA and UK Tiling Forum (Also now Aus, Canada, ROI, and more)

K

Kylem

Hello,

New to this forum and I have done quite a bit of tiling in my life but I am not an expert by any means. I am trying to do the front landing of my steps in a v-shaped tile and am having a hell of a time with the corners. The problem I have is that the corner pieces are 32cm long where everything else is 30cm. There are no corner pieces, only straight corner pieces (That sounded like it made no sense). Meaning, for the corner (not the edge) the pieces have to be cut diagonally somehow. I just can not get it to work without messing up the length of the run in either direction. My wife is convinced it can be done without cutting the entire run in one of the two directions. I dont think its possible without cutting, but if someone could please tell me how, I would be eternally grateful. Here are pics for you can understand exactly what Im talking about...

20160608_194240.jpg 20160608_194308.jpg 20160608_194400.jpg 20160608_194423.jpg 20160608_194445.jpg

K

Kylem

Here's one more pic that might better explain...
To have the grout lines all line up is next to impossible (notice the huge gap on the corner). If I cut corner to corner it will end up being diamond shaped. If I cut a few cm shorter (see pic) and square the two pieces it is much shorter. I want to just go ahead and do that and cut a few cm off all the other edge pieces, but my wife is not happy with that. Is it possible to do it without cutting all the other edge pieces?

20160609_105418[1].jpg 20160609_110440[1].jpg

T

Tile Shop