Discuss help needed on the right course in the America area at TilersForums. The USA and UK Tiling Forum (Also now Aus, Canada, ROI, and more)

R

rab glasgow

hi all im currently working as a labourer for a few years now and ive always admired tiling work so now im want to change to being a full time tiler where do i start i live in glasgow and need to know what the right course is that i have to do i am a complete novice and dont want to be paying for courses that are lets say not worth the paper they are wrote on any help would be appreciated thanks rab

M

Mike

there are training centres who sponsor the site, you can find them on the left of the page or do a search on here and you'll find many threads on the subject

R

rab glasgow

thanks for your information i also just spoke to the tiler training school by phone who advised me to only take the 2 week course but i still dont know if thats any good or if you earn a certificate or not might be a svq will need to find out more thanks though

UKTT Darren

TF
TF Official Sponsor
Subscribed
Reaction score
Hi Rab
We are in the North East (NETT)

We get lots of people down from Scotland to train with us, they are quite a few tilers on this site that have successfully trainined with us and started of their own business.

If you look in the feedback section you will see that we have the most positive feedback out of all the training centres, your money will not be wasted with us, gaurenteed

If you need to find out more visit our website on www.learntotile.co.uk or ring Tracey on 0191 4274529

Best regards
Darren

B

Billyoh

Hi Rab I'm in the same boat as you I'm looking into a course but don't want to waste my money. Did you do a course if so where did you go and how was it and what you doing now? Hope to here back, cheers.
Billy.

T

True Tiling