Search the forum,

Discuss Wet Tile Cutter Confusion!! in the Australia Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

C

chasoutofdave

Hi all,

I'd really appreciate your guidance if any of you would be so kind. Apologies in advance if this subject has been covered a thousand times! I'm a professional tiler who deals almost exclusively with domestic work. I have always used fairly cheap wet cutters such as the Vitrex 750w but now want a more decent cutter for more heavy duty tiles.

I am considering something like the Rubi DU200, possibly even the Dewalt 2400 (gulp..!) but I had something similar a few years back and had a problem with the water-feed system as it was feeding from the sludge-filled reservoir and consequently blocking the feed-pipe. It was really inefficient as a result and a bugger to clean! Anyone else had this problem? Also, I need a machine that is usable indoors. I can handle a bit of spray but it would need some kind of galley/drainage system, like the Vitrex.

Am ideally looking to spend between £300-500 but don't want to get lumbered with the wrong choice. Any help would be hugely appreciated.

widler

TF
Esteemed
Arms
Reaction score
Most spray water about, id go for a bridge saw rather than dewalt, i had one but didnt get on with it so swopped it for a bridge .
The water sludge problem is iver come by putting the pump in a bucket of clean water and using that.
I aint used a wet saw for ages though, i just use a grinder with a good blade ;)

Ps most folk like the dewalt on here so don't let me put you off, its just a bugger with large format which i do a lot of

U

Unused Account 1

Nd200 rubi mate ,has a removeable water tray ,you just keep putting clean water in ,whenever it needs it ,they last a long time ,but you need to buy decent blades is the key ,the right blade ,for the right material

C

chasoutofdave