Search the forum,

Discuss Weekend Tiling Course (East Midlands) in the Australia Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

I

Ibs

Hello All,

I work full time in an IT job but I really want to do some part time tiling in my free time, preferably the weekend. To be honest money will just be a bonus but I really do enjoy tiling in general. I re-grouted my kitchen the other week as well. However because I don't have time on my hands and I have no professional experience I am looking for part time intensive weekend tiling course so I can at least learn the basics so I can tile my own house.

I have done my research and have found multiple companies who do this such as Coventry Building Workshop and so on.. but I would like to hear your option on companies out there who do weekend tiling courses. I will appreciate all responses and and feedback!

Thanks

T

Time's Ran Out

Funny enough that's how I started 42 years ago!
I was working in International Banking ( I tell no lie) and my brothers Father in Law was looking for an apprentice! I used to get the train down from London to the New Forest each weekend to grout for them. 10 weeks later I started on site work and 6 months later fixed my first tile .
Never looked back - to think I could be retired now with a pension and house in Suburbia instead of living in a tent in Northumberland .
As for courses I haven't a clue! No doubt it's the same as IT - you just do a course for a couple of days and your on your own!
All I can say is it's the best job in the world!

C

charlie1

Hi ibs, I came from very same background as SQL programmer about 7-8 yr ago. I trained at NETT and found Darren a great teacher, gave me the best chance at starting my new career. Give him a call

I

Ibs

Funny enough that's how I started 42 years ago!