Tile Forum | America Tile Forum

Welcome to America Tile Forum, the USA Tile Industry. The Tile Association of America.

Discuss B & Q Porcelain Tile Advise in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums. The USA and UK Tiling Forum (Also now Aus, Canada, ROI, and more)

V

vinny v

Firstly I would like to just simply say hi to all on this site as this is my first post.
I am not a professional and have been given the task of tiling my kitchen floor following a recent extension. ( am keen to get some brownie points too and enjoy a challenge )
The tiles she has seen are the B and Q 600 x 600 grey polished porcelain at about £11.98 a box. The floor is concrete and 25m2 sealed with pva, south facing with plenty of sun. Has got pretty warm in the recent heat.
I have only ever done a small amount of tiling in the past and have never embarked on a project this large before. I am keen to make a good job of this and am after some sound advice please.
I understand that the tiles are probably not the best quality at this price but I have read that they need sealing and possibly even cleaning prior to laying.
I am also a little confused about the sealing process, I have a water cooled tile cutter and was concerned that the water on the tile could stain its surface. Do I seal and then cut or cut and then seal prior to laying.
Any recommendation on adhesive, sealant and grout ??
I am truly grateful for any help and advice.
V

S

smurf21