Search the forum,

Discuss fair prices in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

J

JimmyShoes

Hi all, just want to tap in to the wealth of knowledge of this sites members. I'm relatively new to the game, and have an issue with pricing a job. From speaking to other tradesmen, most wanted a day rate varying from £100 to £150 a day. My problem is this, although I pride myself on doing a neat and tidy job, I recognise that I'm slower than fella's that do this week in, week out. So, getting my head round measuring a room in m2, and wanting to be fair on my customer, what is the going rate for £'s per square metre for a wall and for floors? I heard someone mention £15 once, is that a right reflection?

I'd be grateful for any advice, cheers:thumbsup:

R

Rad2474

You won't win jobs that will take you 3 days at £*** per day against someone who can do it in 2. I charge ** mt2 for ceramics so if it takes me 2,3 or 4 days ect. i know how much i'll make because like you i'm not that fast,although if it's a small 1 day job i'll go for around £***.This way i keep my prices realistic and competative.

D

DHTiling

Prices are not discussed in the public sections then customers do not know how to bid fixers down..

ALL pricing is in the tilers arms...:thumbsup:

R

Rad2474

Oop's didn't realise it was public just clicked on new posts,i should know better by now.:thumbsdown:

J

JimmyShoes

Sorry, I hadn't realised that this wasn't the done thing. I'll send some more posts and ask in the arms.:oops:

Reply to fair prices in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com

Or checkout our tile courses and training forum or the Tile Blog / Latest Blog Posts

There are similar tiling threads here

Hi! I'm looking for some advice, I have laid some SLC (Mapei 1210) in our conservatory in...
Replies
Views
Hi all! Just wondering what the best advice is for book-keeping? Been self employed now for a...
Replies
Views