Make life easy, search the forum.

Discuss Plain gloss white wall tiles question in the Tiling Advice | Tile Forum area at TilersForums. USA and UK Tiling Forum

Reaction score
Please checkout the following advertisement.
Hi all

I'm new to tile and am looking to start learning from working on my own projects. Am hoping to go for a similar effect to the attached image wall tiles on my own bathroom. These are Rectified white gloss ceramic 300 x 600. Running floor to ceiling for all but one feature wall.

I understand there are pros and cons of using ceramic v porcelain, porcelain have to be used for outdoor use where frost happens. That ceramic are easier to cut and work with etc.

My question for the forum is would there by any difference visually with a plain white gloss porcelain verses the ceramic version? Can you have tighter grout joints with porcelain, giving more of a plain white wall effect? And why do plain white large porcelain wall tiles seems to be more difficult to source, are they out of favour with tilers in the UK?

Thanks

FT

Screenshot 2021-07-04 at 10.26.08.png

Kevbos

Arms
Reaction score
Hi all

I'm new to tile and am looking to start learning from working on my own projects. Am hoping to go for a similar effect to the attached image wall tiles on my own bathroom. These are Rectified white gloss ceramic 300 x 600. Running floor to ceiling for all but one feature wall.

I understand there are pros and cons of using ceramic v porcelain, porcelain have to be used for outdoor use where frost happens. That ceramic are easier to cut and work with etc.

My question for the forum is would there by any difference visually with a plain white gloss porcelain verses the ceramic version? Can you have tighter grout joints with porcelain, giving more of a plain white wall effect? And why do plain white large porcelain wall tiles seems to be more difficult to source, are they out of favour with tilers in the UK?

Thanks

FT

View attachment 123698