Tile Forum | America Tile Forum

Welcome to America Tile Forum, the USA Tile Industry. The Tile Association of America.

Discuss How much for materials? in the America area at TilersForums. The USA and UK Tiling Forum (Also now Aus, Canada, ROI, and more)

W

williamraff

Hi all, my apologies if this is the wrong area to post but could anyone please advise if the following prices for Mapei products are competitive.
I am looking to tile 20M2 ceramic onto Aquapanel and 5M2 traverine on to 18mm WBP.

Mapei suggest 4 x Keraflex Maxi for the walls,
1 x Keraquick and 1 x latex plus for the floor
and 3 x bags of grout.

I have been quoted £138.00 inc vat - does this sound reasonable?

Many thanks,Will :thumbsup:.

M

mikethetile

we cant give you a price as we all pay according to the amount we buy regularily

phone your local tilegiant and they will give you a price

W

williamraff

Hi all, no I am not a professional tiler and I do not have a trade account. I am however, a Building Surveyor and negotiated a discount on that basis.
Cheers,Will :thumbsup:.

Sorry, forgot to mention - Tile Giant quoted me £228.00 for the same products.

Last edited by a moderator:
H

huckin

if tile giant quoted £228 and you can get it for £138 stop bein a tight *** and wasting peoples time

D

DHTiling

if tile giant quoted £228 and you can get it for £138 stop bein a tight *** and wasting peoples time

I suggest you read these>>>> Forum Rules

He is entitled to ask any question he likes and if you think it is time wasting then the answer is to not reply..

D

DHTiling

Hi all, no I am not a professional tiler and I do not have a trade account. I am however, a Building Surveyor and negotiated a discount on that basis.
Cheers,Will :thumbsup:.

Sorry, forgot to mention - Tile Giant quoted me £228.00 for the same products.

Retail prices are always higher than trade..

Go with your first quote and you will be getting a good deal.

W

williamraff