Tile Forum | America Tile Forum

Welcome to America Tile Forum, the USA Tile Industry. The Tile Association of America.

Discuss For Dan in the Canada Tile Advice area at TilersForums. The USA and UK Tiling Forum (Also now Aus, Canada, ROI, and more)

D

Dougs Third Go

ie, trimming green tags, I won't be offended if you trimmed mine Dan, I'm not as prolific as I used to be, I know the drill. I am, however, disappointed that you locked the thread when it was in Trusted Forum.

S

Spud

You can cut me if you like there are others giving more to the forum than me at the moment

J

jonnyc

You can cut me if you like there are others giving more to the forum than me at the moment
Cut me as well if I am not giving enough support.
to be honest I find that there is a hard core of trusted members who cover most questions.
being self taught I am probably less confident .
but if I see a question that other members cannot answer that falls within my experience I will

J

jonnyc

Sorry didn't finish last post.
recap I think we are well equipped with good advice .
i am guilty of not participating in much advice but this does not mean I do not follow or understand .
i try to find a thread or post that no one can give an answer to and only if I can make a contribution

D

DHTiling

To me it is knowledge that makes a trusted advisor , yes i know when i was admin that we liked trusted members to post a lot to keep the tag , but a lot of the green guys have earned their tags time and time again... their advice is on the forums for eternity for ALL to read for yrs to come , so to remove a green tag would be a bad move , those reading said advice would take it better if it is coming from a trusted advisor .. so i would leave them be and appoint new ones who also input great advice..

I know the forums have not been like it used to be , but with some backing from us greens i think it could be...