Search the forum,

Discuss New member, complete beginner, can you help? in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums.com.

F

felix

Hi Olli welcome to the forums. I did the 4 week course at PTS in Harlow and I can definitely reccomend it. The course will teach you everything you need to get started. There after course support is good as well. They have helplines which you can phone them up to ask them anything ( I asked them how to get charcoal grout off my hands) Any questions you have will also be answered by the more experienced guys on here. Not seen them stumped yet

Dan

Admin
Staff member
Staffordshire, UK
tiling is just not something you can learn an 4 weeks people should be giving you better advice about this

You're right, it takes years of practice and trial and error even after you've done a year course. But how can one get into the trade without having a short course to start them off?

Last edited:
F

felix

tiling is just not something you can learn an 4 weeks people should be giving you better advice about this

Nobody is suggesting you can learn everything about tiling in 4 weeks. Guys who have been doing it 20 years are still learning new stuff. The sheer volume of members of this forum who are making a living off the back of a 4 week course suggest that you can do it.

C

ChaseTiling

Hi,

I just joined, the names Olli, Im interested in doing a 4 week course, really with the aim of starting my own business afterwards. Can anyone give me any advise on start ups, courses, and just genrally the best way to go about things?

Cheers, Much appreciated.

Olli
Welcome to the forums Olli,

Any questions you have now or in the future about getting yourself Tiling Trade Qualified, including getting your CSCS card then please ask away. Please put your questions in the 'Tiling Training' area of the site :)

All the best,
Chase Tiling Academy