Questions and tiling advice in the Canada Tile Advice - Canadian Tile Advice. Tile installation advice for Canadian and Canadian Tile Fixers. TilersForums.com..
Search the forum,

Sticky Threads
A
Hi I am a complete novice when it comes to tiling so I'd appreciate the forums advice on a project I am currently undertaking. Victorian Tile Restoration Guide for DIYers and Professionals I am...
  • AMARONE
Answers
Views
Tiling Rates Per Square Meter / Per Day – How much do tilers charge? I know this is a hard one to answer. But just as an approximate guide for those searching for how much a tiler costs, and...
  • Dan
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
Answers
Views
Normal Threads
Hello all, I have all the tile I need and the materials to redo my bathroom shower. This is my first time tiling and I have already completed the shower floor. I need help\advice on how to lay...
  • tolinrome
Answers
Views
    • Informative
    • Useful
I used to work in a tile shop in the the 1980s and we were given an ultrasound tile cutter to review/demonstrate. Could of be given by Trimline when they used operate from an old post office...
  • Porcelainwood
Answers
Views
W
Well done Dave, that is some posting..:thumbsup:
  • White Room
Answers
Views
Have used bostik primer yesterday and it took some hours(4) to dry to walk on without anything coming off. I was going to put my self leveler on top however when i twist my feet on it firmly, some...
  • average
Answers
Views
SteveS
S
Hi, I've put down quite a bit of tile over the years but always worked with backerboard. I'm renovating a house in Florida (first one in Florida) that was built in 1996. It's concrete slab...
  • TLovelace
Answers
Views
Zack Mc
Z
A
Hi I've just had my bathroom tiled in white matt ceramic/porcelain tiles and today I noticed shadow spots on all the tiles. The tiler explained that it's the moisture from the adhesive coming...
  • AnnMcCarron
Answers
Views
Lorac 1
L