Discuss work wanted in Canada in the UK Tiling Forum area at TilersForums. The USA and UK Tiling Forum (Also now Aus, Canada, ROI, and more)

L

leecass

Hi
I am new to this forum and basically am looking to move to Canada if I can find work. Have been quoted £8000 just to line me up with job interviews over there by an employment agency and just wondered if anyone had any advice or if I'm really lucky a job offer !! I have 20 years experience and have full city and guilds qualification and just want a new challenge. Any help greatly appreciated.
Thanks

Dan

Admin
Staff member
Reaction score
Welcome to tilersforums.com | Tile Forums | Tiling Forum!

Welcome to tilersforums.com leecass. Thanks for introducing yourself.

Reaction score
Hi leecass:welcome:

Whereabouts in Canada are you looking at mate? I've been through the whole process to move to NS and had 3 job offers, but the wife got cold feet at the last minute:thumbsdown:

L

leecass

Hi leecass:welcome:

Whereabouts in Canada are you looking at mate? I've been through the whole process to move to NS and had 3 job offers, but the wife got cold feet at the last minute:thumbsdown:
Hiya
Looking at Nova Scotia if possible but not sure whether to go out there and have a look at getting job interviews or to apply over internet.Expensive immigration firm have said they can line me up loads of interviews , but as I said wanted 8k for it !
Thanks Lee

Reaction score
Originally Posted by merlecollins
Hi leecass

Whereabouts in Canada are you looking at mate? I've been through the whole process to move to NS and had 3 job offers, but the wife got cold feet at the last minute
Hiya
Looking at Nova Scotia if possible but not sure whether to go out there and have a look at getting job interviews or to apply over internet.Expensive immigration firm have said they can line me up loads of interviews , but as I said wanted 8k for it !
Thanks Lee

You've GOT to go out first mate:thumbsup: