• Thanks for visiting TilersForums.com, the Tile Advice Forum. It's free to join if you'd like to register and ask a question should you not be able to search for your answers already. :)

Discuss prof tiler body? in the Associations Related to the Tile Industry area at TilersForums.com

S

sapperdan

Had this subject in a previous post , but I think it got bogged down in a the previous subject , so i`ll re enter it on as a question on its own merit,
I am fairly new to the trade of tiler and have committed a lot of time and effort into learning how to carry out tiling jobs properly ,ie attending a tiler training school, buying the correct equipment, pricing, etc. I get miffed when some one does a crap job ,does a runner with the dough and leaves the customer to lick his/her wallet.
Previously as a welder when I executed the perfect weld or fabricated some sort of machinery, WELL, it gave me an inert sense of satitisfaction .The same thing applys with tiling I enjoy it because I know my conscience ensures I do the job well.(satisfied customer,lots of pats on the back) .lol . At the Edinburgh TTS our Tony and Andy were the perfect act to follow.
I know this has probably been discussed before on forums ,and excuse me if it has, but could the Tilers Forum not drum up support for an official body that governs the world of tiling .I mean along the lines of SNIPEF for plumbers etc. like I say for all I know there probably is one in operation already, if there is I want a card and the badge.
Any thoughts , comments etc.
Member Of The Tilers Organization or MOTTO for short lol

D

DHTiling

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
The only one at present and doesn't give the sole fixer a lot in return IMHO is the TTA....I have already thought about this and if we come up with something concrete to offer, then you, the members will be the first to know...

Ajax123

TF
Arms
Reactions