Make life easy, search the forum.

Discuss Inside corners with beveled tile in the Tiling Advice | Tile Forum area at TilersForums. USA and UK Tiling Forum

Reaction score
Please checkout the following advertisement.
Hi, this is my first time working with beveled tile and after doing my layout in a shower surrond, I realized that the wall that has the shower valve will meet the long wall with all cut tiles. And on the long wall, every 3rd row will have a run of full tiles. I'm not sure what is the correct way to deal with insider corners with bevels when there is a mix of cuts and bevels. The way it's working out to get a decent wrap around look doesn't allow me to get around having full tiles on the long wall. These are 7.5 x 30 tiles. Thanks for the advice.

Reaction score
Hi, this is my first time working with beveled tile and after doing my layout in a shower surrond, I realized that the wall that has the shower valve will meet the long wall with all cut tiles. And on the long wall, every 3rd row will have a run of full tiles. I'm not sure what is the correct way to deal with insider corners with bevels when there is a mix of cuts and bevels. The way it's working out to get a decent wrap around look doesn't allow me to get around having full tiles on the long wall. These are 7.5 x 30 tiles. Thanks for the advice.