Discuss Hgv to tiling in the The Welcome Forum area at TilersForums. The USA and UK Tiling Forum (Also now Aus, Canada, ROI, and more)

Reaction score
Hi guys

My names James currently looking at a possible career change, im currently a hgv driver and although i do enjoy it somedays im looking at a career that could possibly be more family friendly. With the potential to earn more aswell.

Id be doing a short course of possibly 1 or more than likely 2 weeks, im ex forces so hopefully can get funding from elcas still. After the course id either be looking at doing jobs alongside my full time job to build up a name for myself, unless can find a full time tiler in my area willing to take someone on with limited knowledge.

Any advice/criticisms of my plans more than welcome.

Thanks

Glynn

TF
Esteemed
Reaction score
Good morning James