• Thanks for visiting TilersForums.com, the Tile Advice Forum. It's free to join if you'd like to register and ask a question should you not be able to search for your answers already. :)

Discuss Herringbone issue in the Tiling Forum | Tile Advice area at TilersForums.com

Reactions
Hi, we are having a herringbone pattern in our bathroom and the tiler has done one wall but then when he’s gone onto the next wall and the lines don’t match. Is that right? It looks funny to me but I’m no expert! Your help would be appreciated before we waste too many tiles and time!!

TileFix Direct
This official sponsor may provide discounts for members
Reactions
  • Thread Starter Thread Starter
It should wrap around. Maybe he forgot to save the of cuts. Feel sorry for him doing herringbone around the window
Well I have no clue about this stuff and even I thought that’s what you do... I don’t understand why he’s not followed the wall round! Thanks for your help, I didn’t want to challenge him without confirmation I’m right

timeless john

Staff member
Esteemed
Supporter
Arms
Reactions
16,088 152 1
What member type are you?
Professional Wall and Floor Tiler
I would suggest that he’s not even a Tiler!
He’s obviously dot and dabbing these tiles individually and short of wasting 2 walls of tiles, he’s going to cost you big time unless you stop him now.

Reactions
  • Thread Starter Thread Starter
I would suggest that he’s not even a Tiler!
He’s obviously dot and dabbing these tiles individually and short of wasting 2 walls of tiles, he’s going to cost you big time unless you stop him now.
Thank you, we thought as much but didn’t want to complain without a professional opinion. He’s also taken a week to do 1/2 the job he’d said would take 2-3 days, so our life is on hold whilst he’s been unreliable and not showing up when he said! Nightmare

LEE MAC

TF
Esteemed
Arms
Reactions
12,707 36