Make life easy, search the forum.

Discuss Course on cleaning /restoring tiles. in the Tiling News; Tile News area at TilersForums. USA and UK Tiling Forum

Please checkout the following advertisement.
Hi there,

I'm brand new to this, but would like to undertake a training course on cleaning and restoring tiles, ideally with a qualification or certification at the end of it. I live in Dorset and would like to start a business doing this. Does anyone know of a reputable course and would this be a viable business idea?

OP
M

MARBLE_TONY

I won't say to much here as it may come across a bit biased. But some words of advice may help you decide in which direction you may wish to persue your business. First of all you need to decide in what end of the market you want to be there is a big difference.

Cleaning: This generally is right at the bottom and fairly simple require very little investment and with the right work can make you a descent living. What will set you apart from normal cleaners is that you need to understand the problem to solve it. As a Example a company calls you in and wants there floor cleaned. Now the big question is but you have cleaners?! Well they can't do it you should have the knowledge of why they can't shift it and also have a good education of the chemicals you use.