Discuss BOUNCE BACK? in the Canada area at TilersForums. The USA and UK Tiling Forum (Also now Aus, Canada, ROI, and more)

Reaction score
Just took up the bounce back loan.
absolute no brainer paid my van finance off with extra 2k in hand
£10000 2.5%interest =1st to12 payments £0.00 13th payment and 60 others at £177/mth
van loan £234 / MTH FOR 8 K IM SAVING OVER 6 YRS £3390 THANK YOU MR SUNAK.
PAID OF VAN 2K IN HAND AND BACK TO WORK TOMORROW.

ARE ANY OF YOU REFINANCING ITS THE SMART THING TO DO

Wishiwasatoptiler

TF
Esteemed
Arms
Reaction score
I have a joiner mate whos applied for it, hes buying a new van, not sure thats whats its for but i guess if works for you, happy days

eddcottee

Arms
Reaction score
I would like to, but need to submit my tax return first apparently (I only started trading middle of last year). Did you have to do that Ray? It's a pain in the backside as I have just requested a password to submit the return but that's a 7 day wait. Hopefully it will come through within the 7 days as the funds would be useful at the moment. Mine will be for the same as you - refinancing. You'll never borrow unsecured money so cheaply.

P

Perfect Tiling

This is quite interesting.....how easy is it to apply for? I'm a sole trader.....been tiling for around 12 years and I've found out that I'm legible to apply for the self employed grant on this Thursday.... 14th. This loan sounds quite handy if you can get it as well as the grant. I kinda need the grant to cover my wages to myself for household bills etc....but would fancy the loan for a new van also as mine is 6 years old now. Looked at finance but its a lot more interest so this bounce back sounds like sense. The only other issue I have is the dreaded VAT as I'm not registered. On a new or fairly new van its a few grand to never get back!!