Make life easy, search the forum.

Discuss Advice on work being done please in the Tiling Advice | Tile Forum area at TilersForums. USA and UK Tiling Forum

Reaction score
Please checkout the following advertisement.
Hi,

My tiler has just left and apart from him chatting to me about his life story for majority of the day I have just checked some of the tiles with my straight edge and it is not flat on a few of them. I usually do work myself, I am not a professional but really take my time getting it right. I needed this job done quicker so got in a professional who is a friend of a friend. Maybe I am being too anal but any advice is much appreciated as he is coming back tomorrow to finish off and I need to know if I should say something. Some of my pictures files are too big to upload but please let me know if you want more and I will try to reduce the size. Thank you
PXL_20221228_165512536.jpg
PXL_20221228_165557006.jpg
PXL_20221228_165620715.jpg

Reaction score
If you can prise them off(depending on what https://www.tilersforums.com/forums/tile-adhesive//setting time) , now may be easier to rectify than waiting until tomorrow. As a tiler, if something is going to annoy my client everytime they use their bathroom, I wouldn't be upset that they had been removed.
That said, I used a similar tile in my bathroom and there is a slight bend on the face of some tiles, but flat on the back!!
Plus, take a longer level and move it 1 or 2 tiles away. If it is flat, take a photo to justify your upcoming discussion .

OP
O
Reaction score
If you can prise them off(depending on what https://www.tilersforums.com/forums/tile-adhesive//setting time) , now may be easier to rectify than waiting until tomorrow. As a tiler, if something is going to annoy my client everytime they use their bathroom, I wouldn't be upset that they had been removed.
That said, I used a similar tile in my bathroom and there is a slight bend on the face of some tiles, but flat on the back!!