Discuss 20mm porcelain tiles in the Tile Cutters and Tiling Tools area at TilersForums.com

UK Pro Tiling Training
This official sponsor may provide discounts for members
What member type are you?
Kitchen Fitter
Hi all
Just joined the forum, have visited many times before ,when I needed advice and have always found, somebody asking same question, such a great forum with professional advice . I am a joiner by Trade so always involved with kitchens so if Tiler not available started doing splash backs etc .
Now doing my patio, kept putting off but now cant leave house and needed something to do. 20mm porcelain tiles what saw and cutter would you recommend I have a small & large angle grinder and a Broccalina wet saw but don't know if it could handle 20mm porcelain tiles. Don't want to buy a top of the range machine as I don't do enough tiling to warrant it . Have looked at Norton tr202 but just seen cuts upto 15mm .Any advice much appreciated
Regards
Danescourt
==

Mapei Tile Adhesive - Official forum sponsor

finlay

TF
Arms
Reactions
1,870 3
I would do the same as Albert ,we buy cutting wheels from ATS price and service always good

Kitchen Fitter
  • Thread Starter Thread Starter
Hi Albert
Thanks for your reply , thought I had to get a wet cutter , have a lot of cuts to make, worried about cutting them straight want to make it look neat . have used angle grinder on porcelain before just for cut outs, cutting a row all the same free hand bit of a task for me thanks again
Post automatically merged:

I would do the same as Albert ,we buy cutting wheels from ATS price and service always good

Hi finlay
thanks for reply much appreciated

Last edited:

Albert

TF
Esteemed
Arms
Reactions
9,439 24
Professional Wall and Floor Tiler
Ok, so buy a wet saw and when you have finished sell it on, or try to hire one.

Kitchen Fitter
  • Thread Starter Thread Starter
Thanks Albert think that's what I will do

Reactions
29 1